Client Testimonials

What our clients have to say

There is no love sincerer than the love of good food

George Bernard Shaw

Award Winning Wedding Catering

We love what we do – but don’t take our word for it! – Here’s a selection of the lovely feedback from our amazing clients

Aisling and Giovanni
We live overseas which made the arrangement of our wedding in Ireland very difficult to organize. Aine made the process so much easier for us. She was incredibly generous with her time, and met us every time we were home in Ireland. She was always very flexible with the timing and location of our meetings which helped us as we were always on a tight schedule. She also gave us a lot of time by email and phone when we were back in the US.
When we started planning the wedding we really weren’t sure what we wanted, and Aine helped us enormously by giving us a lot of ideas. She gave us menus and showed us photos of tables and buffets from other weddings, and she was full of imaginative ideas. She has had a lot of experience with weddings and was able to really tell us what worked and what didn’t from hands-on experience. She was honest about all the ideas I had (some of them weren’t so great), which I was very grateful for. She also gave a lot of insight into what was cost-effective, and I always got the impression she was ‘on our side’, helping us to keep our wedding in budget.
We had hired the location for a full week, and Aine catered a whole range of events of different sizes throughout the week. We started with a small family get-together for 25 people, and Aine made us a lovely Beef Stroganoff, which was served with salad and herbs from her own garden. The night before the dinner she recalled that my husband didn’t like mushrooms (he had told her a year ago!) so she also made a wonderful creamy chicken-a-la-king for him. This is just one example of Aine’s incredible attention to detail.
Aine was incredibly flexible in the run up the wedding, as I was constantly revising the numbers. She was really patient through this process, which certainly took the stress out of it for us!
As you have gathered from this testimonial, my husband and I are highly impressed with Aine and all of Uisneach Catering staff. Aine is a warm, kind and exceptional person, and she brings her wonderful personality to all aspects of her business. I can truly say that she made our week-long wedding celebration with our friends and family very special, and I can’t imagine how it would have gone off without her. I would be happy to talk to any prospective clients directly and give her our resounding endorsement.


Maria and Padraig
Aine, Ger and all the staff at Uisneach catering did a phenomenal job catering for our wedding in August 2018. We decided to have our reception on our farm, and having good food was one of our top priorities. Uisneach catering surpassed this expectation and were an absolute joy to work with.
We are still receiving compliments from wedding guests 6 months later about how good the food and service was, and how impressed they were that such good food was served on a farm! Aine and Ger go far beyond the normal level of service to make sure that everything is looked after, and there is no price tag that can buy that type of attention to detail and care. They were always at the end of the phone to look after any request or change that we had.
On the day, we didn’t have to worry about a thing – they were on hand at all times to make sure everything was running smoothly. Also, every single one of their staff was smiling and very friendly – this is a wonderful reflection on Aine & Ger. We would both, without a doubt, highly recommend Uisneach catering to everyone considering both this type of event and any other event. Thank you Aine, Ger and all the staff at Uisneach!

Maria and Joe
We had our wedding in June. Aine and her team catered for this wedding. Each and every person loved the food…it was just delicious. As the bride of the wedding I was very impressed and deeply touched with the kindness and Aine’s professionalism. It calmed me down and I knew “all will be well”. Thank you Aine and to your team for making our wedding the best one ever!!!


Breege and Enzo
I want to thank Aine and her team for their outstanding catering service to our wedding in Tullynally Castle on August 28th 2017. My sister and wedding planner Thomasina recommended Aine from her initial meeting with her. She felt that Aine was very competent, enthusiastic and approachable from the get go. I must say that we both felt the same way from planning throughout the event and even the tidy up. The food was delicious and plentiful. It was important to us as there were many “foodies” attending and a large contingent of Italians who had travelled a long way for our wedding.


Mandy and Chris
From the moment we contacted Aine about our wedding day, Aine made us feel comfortable and at ease that the day would go well. Like many other couples preparing for their wedding day, Chris and I had lots to prepare and it seemed a mountain of work that would never be ready in time! We had been living in Vancouver when we starting our wedding preparation and no matter what our question was, Aine was always approachable (even with time differences!).
We have never met a lady like Aine, she is truly wonderful and anyone who chooses to work with her and her catering company will be impressed with her professionalism, delicious food and wonderful serving staff. Chris and I will never forget Aine coming to speak with us on our wedding day and wishing us well. It felt as though we had known her for a very long time and she truly cared for us. We were both overwhelmed with her kindness and caring nature, something we will treasure forever. Enjoy working with Aine – I wish we could do it all over again!


Nina and Donal
We wanted a vegetarian/vegan buffet with 1 dessert and because of our theme we wanted something rustic, personal, rural and different. We had a fusion wedding, Indian and Irish so we had to have good food to keep both groups happy as well as make sure non-vegetarians were happy. Aine’s communication and ideas were faultless from the very start of the process.
We changed around a lot and throughout Aine was patient and professional. She was up for trying new things and was open to any ideas. She was creative and just knew what we wanted. She went above and beyond her job and helped bring so many little things together on the wedding day.
Everybody was delighted with the catering and set up and this was one of the things we wanted our guests to be happy with.

Katie and Phil
Mount Dalton
Áine, Ger and the team,
Thank you so much for everything you did to help make our wedding day so perfect. The food was absolutely incredible. Everybody loved it and we’ve had so many comments about how amazing it was.
From our initial meeting with Áine to the day of our wedding we just knew we were in good hands. Áine’s experience and guidance was invaluable. Nothing was too much trouble and she was totally flexible. We wanted to put our own stamp on the day, and Áine helped us just do that. We really did feel the day was personal to us, and all the more special for it.
On the day itself, your team were so professional and friendly. The quality, quantity and presentation of the food was outstanding. We had an absolutely fabulous day. We are now trying to find another excuse to use Áine, Ger and their amazing team!
Choosing Uisneach Catering was the best decision we made for our wedding.
Thank you for everything.
Katie & Phil Xx


Chlora and John
The level of Aine’s expertise and professionalism was obvious from the first time that we met her. She presented us with so many menu options and ideas of how to make our menu cost effective and yet look and taste amazing. It is fair to say that the level of customer care and dedication to ensuring that we were happy was outstanding. I really felt that out of all the wedding organisation that had to be done, the food was something I really didn’t have to worry about.
We could not recommend Aine more highly. On top of being an utter professional who’s on top of her game, she is also an incredibly lovely lady. She’s very warm and more than a pleasure to deal with.


Giada and Emmet
We are so glad we chose Uisneach Catering for our intimate self-catered wedding. It all went perfectly and both the reception and dinner exceeded our expectations. Áine and her exquisitely professional staff were refreshingly helpful and friendly, while at all times maintaining very high standards of service, as you would find in a high-end restaurant.
The food for both the buffet reception and the wedding dinner was absolutely divine. The menu, planned with Áine, was first class and didn’t fail to wow the guests at every turn. All of our different guests (vegetarians, children) were very well catered for – the kids’ lasagna was such a treat!
The next day we had planned a lazy Saturday with the family and had asked Áine to deliver us some earthy food for dinner. Again, we couldn’t have made a better choice. Her food was so wholesome and delicious; it brightened up that wintery day!


Michelle and Simon
We thoroughly enjoyed working with Aine and Uisneach Catering for our wedding. We had taken on all the organisation ourselves and working with Uisneach made it so much easier. Aine has so much experience and she gave us very practical advice so everything would (and did) come off without a hitch. She really helped us and we felt at ease because we knew we were able to rely on her. She had walked through our day with us in advance to make sure everything was accounted for and offering help where she could.
We were so happy with the food on the day as were all the guests – we’ve had so many requests for the chickpea and sweet potato curry recipe! Everyone complimented the staff and how smoothly the serving ran. The whole team was polite, professional and efficient. Aine operated a very tight ship.
We would definitely recommend working with Aine for any occasion. Uisneach’s food is excellent and their service is impeccable.

Award Winning Private & Corporate Catering

We love what we do – but don’t take our word for it! – Here’s a selection of the lovely feedback from our amazing clients

Isena and Christian Pohl, Private Event
We just want to say a huge thank you to Aine and Ger for all your help on our recent confirmation in April. We all loved all her commitment to delivering a complete catering service to a fantastic high standard. The food was divine and all set up before we came home. All our guests were delighted and impressed with her delicious food. We could not recommend Aine more highly. An utter professional who is on top of her game. She is very warm and incredible lovely lady to deal with. We look forward to calling on Uisneach Catering again in the future.

Salome Brennan, Private Event
Fantastic service. The food was absolutely delicious and Aine is so helpful, efficient and pleasant to deal with. P.S. Her Lemon Meringue Pie is to die for!

Barbara O’Conor Nash, Private Event
Aine and the team recently catered for my parent’s anniversary and it was superb.
From the moment I called everything fell into place with Aine and her team always being a step ahead of me. Such an absolute pleasure to work with.
The food (canapés and mains) was also excellent! I regretted not getting the dessert as well! Would recommend them to anyone.
Thank you Uisneach for helping make our parents day even more memorable!

Mary Reville-Lynch, Private Event
Many thanks to Aine and her team. As always beautiful food and service we’ve used them for the last 9 years for all occasions couldn’t recommend them highly enough.

Daniel Smyth, Private Event
Big Thanks to Aine and the team for sorting us out with a delicious BBQ at Bishopstown House. Tasty food made with fresh local produce. Highly recommended.

Claire Murphy, Private Event
Áine has provided catering for a few family occasions, Uisneach catering are always so accommodating- the setup is flawless. The food is always amazing and our guests are always delighted with the variety of choice and standard. Áine and the staff provide an excellent service of a very high quality. Thank you!

Niamh Gunning, Private Event
We just wanted to say a huge thank you to you and your team for the magnificent food and service we received for my 21st Birthday yesterday. Everyone thought the food was Michelin star standard…The desserts were to die for…The service was very professional. The whole food and service was excellent value for money, I don’t think we would have received the intimate service in a restaurant. We would highly recommend Uisneach Catering to anyone looking for a highly attentive service and top class food.

Mags Gaynor, Private Event
Aine and her team catered for my parents’ 50th anniversary weekend including a dinner for 34 and a barbecue for 72. She was a pleasure to deal with – very responsive, clear quotes, flexible with changes – and we had the benefit of her extensive experience catering similar events. On the day all were calm and pleasant and very solutions-focused. The food was delicious and healthy with good quality ingredients and the quantities very well judged. Thanks Aine and co. for helping to make it a most relaxed and enjoyable event.

Aisling Mullally, Corporate Catering, IMR
Thanks so much for all your help this year. It has been a pleasure to work with both you and your team. We look forward to working with you again in 2019.

Denise Heslin, Corporate Catering, Kilbeggan Distillery
I just wanted to pass on the wonderful feedback we received from two of our Connoisseur Tour guests…
“I just want to thank you for a wonderful experience, my friend and I really enjoyed it and will have great memories from that day. One unsuspected thing that happened was the food and coffee. We were totally blown away by the pies, they actually must have been the best pies that we ever eaten! As Swedes we really love coffee, and this was a really nice balanced black gold you served.”…Glowing reports for both of your products and this just confirms even more the reason we chose to work with you. You have been amazing in 2018 so here’s to another great year of 2019.

Jean Dempsey, Corporate Catering, SteriPack Mullingar
Uisneach Catering provide the full package as a catering service – excellent food, efficiency and flexibility, and very pleasant staff!!

Michelle Whelehan, Corporate Catering, FBD
We have used Uisneach Catering for a number of years and have always found them to be excellent, the service and quality of food is second to none. Áine and team are always so accommodating and cater to our needs very well.

Norma Pentony, Corporate Catering, Pharmed
Uisneach Catering have provided a high standard of professional catering services to our company on a number of occasions this year for various styles of events and group sizes. We have found them to be extremely thorough and flexible throughout their full service process from the initial enquiry through to delivery stages. Áine and her team take great pride in their work and this is evident in their approach and presentation.

Eamonn Brady – Corporate Catering, Whelehan’s Pharmacy
Great service, great food, great value. Aine and her team catered for a party we had with over 100 people and I could not recommend the service highly enough. Superb!

Feedback from our Valued Clients

Our Google Reviews

Uisneach Catering
5.0
Based on 9 reviews
powered by Google
Lorraine Joy
Lorraine Joy
07:25 27 Jul 20
I don’t know where to start, Aine and Ger catered our wedding on Saturday and I cannot recommend them enough they are literally the dream team, I hadn’t a clue where to start or what I even needed or wanted & Aine just helped every step of the way! The food and service was 5 star & they made our day so relaxed and enjoyable! Words can’t describe how grateful we both are.read more
DENISE CLARKE
DENISE CLARKE
19:59 30 Dec 19
zeltite rusmane
zeltite rusmane
14:48 21 Oct 19
Nice place, good food and friendly service! 😊👍❤🌹
Alan Scally
Alan Scally
17:00 15 May 19
Quality food always, well managed, will be getting Aine and her team for my next birthday for sure
Elaine Bradley-Ryan
Elaine Bradley-Ryan
06:42 25 Aug 17
Uisneach Catering take all the stress out of party or event planning. I have used them at home for family events, and for client’s corporate events – I cannot recommend Aine and her team highly enough. She is a joy to work with, offering a range of well-priced diverse menu options, and a bespoke service if you want something a little bit different! Best catering company I’ve ever used!read more
Leona Monaghan
Leona Monaghan
15:07 21 Apr 17
Really professional and stress free catering, a variety of tasty dishes available for specific parties/events. I would highly recommend Aine and the Uisneach Catering team to family and friends, and also for corporate events and catering, having sampled both.read more
Next Reviews

Our Facebook Reviews

Uisneach Catering
5.0
Based on 24 reviews
powered by Facebook
Deirdre Mc-kenna
Deirdre Mc-kenna
2020-08-08T18:55:07+0000
Recently asked Uisneach Catering to provide sandwiches and wraps for a memorial gathering, very easy to deal with and the food was great. Thank you Áine and crewread more
Patricia Reilly Fallon
Patricia Reilly Fallon
2020-08-03T16:53:16+0000
Used Uisneach Catering for our Son’s Christening. Aine and Jacinta were so helpful and accomodating for all our guests requirements. Food was absolutely amazing. Would highly recommend Uisneach Catering for any event.read more
Sorcha Carmody
Sorcha Carmody
2020-08-03T16:48:31+0000
Huge thank you to Aine, Ger and team for the amazing service they provided us with for our little girls Christening. The service, food and presentation were all impeccable. Everybody went for seconds, of which there was plenty. Thanks again Aine and team!read more
Michelle Lynam
Michelle Lynam
2020-07-05T21:38:25+0000
Had uisneach catering for our daughters christening, and from the first communication of an enquiry right up until collecting the equipment the next day, I have to say Áine was a pleasure to deal with. The food was gorgeous, full of flavour, which is often not the case in a buffet style service. All the little extras such as rolls, herbs, tossed salad were very well presented.Will definitely use Uisneach catering for events in the future, and would recommend to anyone.read more
Barbara O'Conor Nash
Barbara O’Conor Nash
2019-11-25T11:34:30+0000
Aine and the team recently catered for my parent’s anniversary and it was superb. From the moment I called everything fell into place with Aine and her team always being a step ahead of me. Such an absolute pleasure to work with. The food (canapés and mains) was also excellent! I regretted not getting the dessert as well! Would recommend them to anyone. Thank you Uisneach for helping make our parents day even more memorable! Barbararead more
Mary Burns
Mary Burns
2019-05-21T07:12:33+0000
Thank you Aine Ger and all the team at Uisneach Catering for the fab food we had at the weekend for Cathal communion. Fantastic service and always so obliging. Thank you.read more
Claire Kelly Grehan
Claire Kelly Grehan
2019-05-20T06:38:25+0000
Thank u 2 all at Uisneach Catering, amazing food, fantastic friendly service 2 x communions with them, couldn’t b happier, thank u all!!read more
Mary Reville-Lynch
Mary Reville-Lynch
2019-05-14T21:53:57+0000
Many thanks to Aine and her team As always beautiful food and service we’ve used them for the last 9 years for all occasions couldn’t recommend them highly enoughread more
Saoirse Malone
Saoirse Malone
2019-04-06T13:53:19+0000
5+ stars We used Uisneach for Catering for my daughter’s confirmation recently from start to finish the service was flawless and so professional and the food was exceptional I would highly recommend Uisneach catering for all your catering needs thank you again Aine & Ger 😘read more
Eileen Rushe
Eileen Rushe
2019-03-26T07:50:42+0000
We used Aine for evening food followed by afternoon tea the next day. Everything was so tasty and beautifully presented would really recommend.read more
Fidelma Sheridan
Fidelma Sheridan
2019-01-30T17:08:20+0000
We had Áine and her staff cater our Christmas party recently her food was delicious and the service fantastic. Thank you Áine from all at Cairdeas.read more
Maria Keane
Maria Keane
2019-01-14T07:59:21+0000
Aine, Ger and all the staff at Uisneach catering did a phenomenal job catering for our wedding in August 2018. We decided to have our reception on our farm, and having good food was one of our top priorities. Uisneach catering surpassed this expectation and were an absolute joy to work with. They served canapés and a hot dinner (roast sirloin of beef, chicken roulade and a goats cheese tart) for 130 guests in the afternoon and then served a BBQ with salads for 250 people that same evening. There was nothing that was a problem for them, and their professional attitude blew us away. We are still receiving compliments from wedding guests 6 months later about how good the food and service was, and how impressed they were that such good food was served on a farm! Aine and Ger go far beyond the normal level of service to make sure that everything is looked after, and there is no price tag that can buy that type of attention to detail and care (They even cooked black pudding especially for my husband on the BBQ because it is his favourite food – this is the type of people that they are!) They were always at the end of the phone to look after any request or change that we had. On the day, we didn’t have to worry about a thing – they were on hand at all times to make sure everything was running smoothly. Also, every single one of their staff was smiling and very friendly – this is a wonderful reflection on Aine & Ger. We would both, without a doubt, highly recommend Uisneach catering to everyone considering both this type of event and any other event. Thank you Aine, Ger and all the staff at Uisneach!read more
Anne Kane
Anne Kane
2018-10-19T16:04:16+0000
Excellent quality food, lovely presentation and great service
Amanda Connell
Amanda Connell
2018-09-17T09:05:26+0000
Delicious food, friendly service & excellent group rates! Would highly recommend Uisneach Catering.
Michelle Nally
Michelle Nally
2018-09-02T10:30:05+0000
No complaints at all, great food, great service.. will definitely get them again..
Maria van Zetten
Maria van Zetten
2018-08-11T07:07:53+0000
We had our wedding in June. Aine and her team gathered for this wedding. Each and every person loved the food…it was just delicious and so well cared food. As the bruid of the wedding I was very impressed and deeply touched with the kindness and Aine professionalism. It calm be down and I knew “all will be well” Thank you Aine and to your team for making our wedding the best one even!!! 😘read more
Breda Meere
Breda Meere
2018-06-27T12:52:32+0000
I recently contacted Aine @Uisneach Catering to cater the food for our daughters communion. The food was amazing. Aine was super in responding to any queries I had. Providing gluten free options & advising on the kids options for fussy eaters. She made the whole experience painless. Dropping off food & setting up was seamless. Aine & Hubby thank you for everything – we will definitely be in contact again for the next occasion.read more
Jennie Cleary
Jennie Cleary
2018-05-18T22:19:59+0000
Third time to have Aine and team cater for family event. Great selection of beautiful fresh salads and breads. Great service, Aine thinks of everything and nothing is a hassle, would highly recommend. Thanks again.read more
Samantha Gavigan
Samantha Gavigan
2018-05-08T15:46:44+0000
Have used Uisneach Catering twice. Both times the food was delicious with extensive menu choices, the service was excellent and the timings were prompt. Would highly recommend them!read more
Clare Geoghegan
Clare Geoghegan
2018-05-02T10:00:54+0000
Aine thanks a million for the fabulous food you provided for Conor’s 1st Communion on Sunday. Everything was delicious and the portions were very generous. My family were very impressed and very happy going home with extra for next day. Both dinner and salads were wonderful and fresh bread was excellent. Also very prompt service and pleasure to deal with. Aine I would be delighted to recommend your catering services to all my friends and family.read more
Fiona Brady
Fiona Brady
2018-04-15T13:17:28+0000
Aine thanks a million for the fabulous food you provided for my sons confirmation. Everything was delicious and the portions were very generous. My family and friends were very impressed. Aine I look forward to availing of your services again.read more
Eimear Fox
Eimear Fox
2017-11-19T23:31:11+0000
Delicious food that was delivered hot from the stove and made for a lovely prize to win which was shared with family and friends at the weekend, would recommend in the future. Thanks Aine and team for the great prize!read more
Christopher Hay
Christopher Hay
2017-10-24T18:24:58+0000
Thanks so much to Ainé and all her staff for providing us with a delicious and lovely meal at our wedding in Willie’s and the barn on Saturday. The food was brilliant and there was loads for everyone. Thank you again �read more
Maeve Barry
Maeve Barry
2017-10-23T21:01:26+0000
Big thank you to Áine and her team at Uisneach Catering for a fabulous meal that they provided to a group of hungry hens at the LakeLodge. The meal arrived hot and ready to go and was accompanied by fresh tasty salads and delicious home made bread rolls. Áine all provided us with homemade brown bread and scones for the next morning which went down a treat. As did the left overs at 3am .. of which there were none the next day! Fantastic service and fabulous meal. Áine you were a pleasure to deal with and I’d highly recommend your service to all in the area. Many thanks, Maeveread more
Niamh Gunning
Niamh Gunning
2017-10-15T19:33:41+0000
Hi Aine We just wanted to say a huge thank you to you and your team for the magnificent food and service we received for my 21st Birthday yesterday.Everyone thought the food was Michelin star standard. We opted for the beef and Guinness stew with spring onion champ and chicken korma and rice both were very comforting on the autumnal evening. They were both piping hot considering the fact you had to travel over an hour to get here, which was great that you were willing to accommodate us. Everyone got second portions, we had plenty of leftovers for today which was great.The desserts were to die for, we opted for the meringue roulade and apple crumble which was still warm like it was straight from the oven. Everyone gave such high praise for all the food.The service was very professional, we didn’t have to lift a finger, we were all served and taken care of. Ye made sure everyone had enough. The dreaded part (the washing up) was also taken care of as well which was great.The whole food and service was excellent value for money, I don’t think we would have received the intimate service in a restaurant as ye were just focused on us and making it special. We would highly recommend Uisneach catering to anyone looking for a highly attentive service and top class food.read more
Clare McKinley
Clare McKinley
2017-09-06T11:42:37+0000
Great food and great service. Thank you so much for all your help.
Peter Burke
Peter Burke
2017-09-06T09:11:58+0000
Daniel Smyth
Daniel Smyth
2017-08-23T13:18:54+0000
Big Thanks to Aine and the team for sorting us out with a delicious BBQ at Bishopstown House. Tasty food made with fresh local produce. Highly recommended.read more
Declan Ryan
Declan Ryan
2017-08-16T20:44:17+0000
Claire Murphy
Claire Murphy
2017-08-10T07:55:04+0000
Áine has provided catering for a few family occasions, Uisneach catering are always so accommodating- the setup is flawless. The food is always amazing and our guests are always delighted with the variety of choice and standard. Áine and the staff provide an excellent service of a very high quality. Thank you!read more
Antje Wendel
Antje Wendel
2017-07-30T19:05:04+0000
Sinead Murray
Sinead Murray
2017-06-24T06:37:26+0000
Susan Fox Huschka
Susan Fox Huschka
2017-06-11T20:30:06+0000
Eamonn Brady
Eamonn Brady
2017-06-10T13:35:28+0000
Great Service, great food, great value. Aine and her team catered for a party we had withy over 100 people and I could not recommend the service highly enough. Superb!read more
Angelina Veljanoski
Angelina Veljanoski
2017-06-10T09:40:07+0000
The most delicious food and best service x absolutely love!
Next Reviews

Latest News from Our Instagram...